The insider, who spoke to BuzzFeed News on condition of anonymity out of fears of retaliation, said that the primary purpose of the app was to be a social messaging platform, and that the security features were secondary. As such, it kept the numbers of any person who had downloaded it, even if they immediately deleted the app or never used it. The...