Enlarge / Google's event invitation. Liveblog starts in: View Liveblog reader comments 7 Share this story It's almost time for what promises to be one of the biggest Google announcements of the year. On Oct. 4 at 9:00 am Pacific/Noon eastern/5:00 pm UK, Google will launch its newest line of smartphones and maybe a whole bunch of other hardware products....