EnlargeAppleFurther ReadingDear Apple: Please use these ideas to modernize the Mac reader comments 36 Share this story Apple has confirmed the news that went around yesterday—the company is in fact having an event at 10am Pacific/1pm Eastern/6pm UK on October 27 at its campus in Cupertino. Per usual, Apple's invitation doesn't give much away, but the...