SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket explosion September 2016A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket exploded in Cape Canaveral, Florida today at around 6:07am PT/9:07am ET/2:07pm GMT, destroying the rocket as well as the payload it was intended to carry. The blast was so strong, it reportedly shook buildings several miles away. The massive plumes of smoke were large enough to...